to close panel press <span>more</span> button on top

Weekday Minyanim

Weekday Minyanim

Shaharit #1 6:45am
Shaharit #2 7:30am
Shaharit #3 8:15am
Minha/Arbit #1 5:20pm
Arbit #2 7:45pm

Friday Minha

Friday Minha

Minha 5:14pm
Shir Ha’Shirim Between Minha & Arbit

Shabbat Shaharit

Shabbat Shaharit

First Minyan - Rabbi Setton - New Sanctuary 7:00am
Main Minyan - Rabbi Kassin - Main Sanctuary 8:15am
PAC Minyan - Max Sutton - Midrash 9:00am
High School - Rabbi Dana - Minyan Social Center 9:15am
Young Girls Class - Library Shirut Leumi Girls 10:00am
Rabbi Kassin’s Halacha Class - Library 11:15am
Rabbi Laniado's Class for College Students 11:15am
Rabbi Setton’s Class for PAC Minyan Kids 11:15am

Shabbat Minha

Pre-Minha Classes 3:50pm
Shabbat Minha - Main Sanctuary 4:50pm
Seudah Shelishit After Minha
Shabbat Ends 6:13pm

Welcome to Congregation Magen David of West Deal!

The story of our congregation is a story about the birth and growth of a community. Just a few families and new neighbors 25 years ago, our ties have deepened and our respect for one another matured. Today, with our rabbis to guides us, we have grown and prospered.

Recent Articles

Creating Sacred Space

Imagine yourself in a few months from now on Yom Kippur in the Beit haMiqdash. It’s Yom Kippur during yemot hamashiah and you’re out in Jerusalem for the holiday. You pack into the Beit haMiqdash courtyard …continue reading Creating Sacred Space

A Kingdom of Priests and a Holy Nation

What would you expect the continuation of the Torah to be after the awesome experience, the revelation, we had at Har Sinai? Would you expect a series of instructions about …continue reading A Kingdom of Priests and a Holy Nation

The Berit: Count Me In

Most stories we tell our children start off with ‘once upon a time,’ ‘at the dawn of time,’ and ‘in a place far far away.’ These stories are fantasies, similar …continue reading The Berit: Count Me In

The 10 Makkot: Order, Structure, and Meaning

By Rabbi Meyer Laniado Ever wonder why there are ten ‘makkot,’ why these specific ‘makkot,’ or the reason for their sequence? These are questions we should be asking ourselves. When …continue reading The 10 Makkot: Order, Structure, and Meaning